Academic Calendar

The academic year at the University of Arts is divided into two semesters and exam terms take place at the end of each semester.

Academic Calendar 2018-19

Semester Start date End date
Autumn Semester 1st October 2019 18th January 2019
Spring Semester 11th February 2019 31st May 2019

 Academic Calendar 2019-20

Semester Start date End date
Autumn Semester 1st October 2019 17th January 2020
Spring Semester 10th February 2020 1st June 2020

 

Exchange students are allowed to take exams during the regular exam terms available within their exchange period. All students must be in Belgrade for the regular exam terms. Students who sit and pass all the exams included in their study plan during the first exam term available are free to leave the University starting on the earliest departure date.

Public Holidays in Serbia in 2019

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year’s Day
2 Jan Wed New Year’s Day Holiday
7 Jan Mon Julian Orthodox Christmas
15 Feb Fri Statehood Day
16 Feb Sat Statehood Day
26 Apr Fri Orthodox Good Friday
28 Apr Sun Orthodox Easter
29 Apr Mon Orthodox Easter Monday
1 May Wed May Day
2 May Thu May Day Holiday
11 Nov Mon Armistice Day